Experimenting with ink and triangles

Hello. In the past week I’ve been playing with more ideas so I can introduce new imagery to some of my pieces, to keep everything fresh and to frame some of my girls a little.

Most of my pieces are simple girls that are cut out on photoshop and placed on crisp white backgrounds, but some ideas feel like they need a little extra element. Over the last few days I managed to create some really nice results.

Here are a few good results;

 

Yesterday i even had a go at a really, really impulsive piece that turned out a little Abstract in places, but I really love it. Twinkle has really been looking to explore more darkness recently, and I think black ink is always a good place to start, so I might have some more time for a few more abstract pieces soon.

abstract web.jpg

One thought on “Experimenting with ink and triangles

Leave a Reply

