Inky work

Hello,

In the past week I have felt so inspired with the new direction Twinkle & Gloom is moving in. The rules I’ve given myself to work with have opened up new ideas. In the past I have dismissed my sketchier and more naive little girls as sketches alone, but now I’ve decided that their sweet nature should be celebrated. Flitting from my scribbly girls, and my more traditional girls is keeping me excited. Some ideas I’ve struggled with bringing to life are working really well with my new method. Here are just a small selection of the illustrations I’ve created in the past few days.

I have more completed images to show you, but they haven’t been uploaded onto social media yet, so please do check my Facebook/ Instagram.

Leave a Reply

